Welcome guest, please Login or Register

Question about AntPlusWatchDownloaderPcc

Rank

Total Posts: 29

Joined 0

PM

Hi,
I am new to Android ANT+ SDK,
My device can download the fit file by using ANTFS PC Host.exe, does this also mean that I can download the file by using AntPlusWatchDownloaderPcc class from the ANT+ SDK?
Best regards,
tony

RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 149

Joined 2014-04-02

PM

Hi Tony

You can use the ANT+ Plugin Sampler to try it out. The Watch Downloader Utility is one of the options.      

Signature

blackramlabs.com

Rank

Joined 0

PM

Hi arrgh,
Thanks for your reply.
I just install the Android_AntPlusPluginSampler_3-1-0.apk into my mobile phone and use the Watch Downloader Utility, my watch stay in searching connecting mode & the App in the mobile phone shows no devices found. I already checked that my mobile phone can receive the HR data from heart rate belt.
Any suggestion ?
Best regards,
tony

RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 313

Joined 2011-09-12

PM

What model of watch are you trying to download from? Only certain watches support downloading via ANT. And what do you mean by 'searching connecting' mode?      

Signature

Dynastream Developer

Rank

Joined 0

PM

Hi ShaneG,
The watch is developed by myself, I can use the ANT PCHost to download the files store in the watch by ANT FS protocol. I would like to use mobile phone to replace PC. However, when I use the Watch Downloader Utility to download the file in the watch, is the screen shows searching the device & no device was found.
I have no idea what to do for the next step. Any suggestion will be appreciate.
Best regards,
tony      
RankRankRankRank

Joined 2011-09-12

PM