ANT Forum

Welcome guest, please Login or Register

Starting with ANT Demo

Rank

Total Posts: 1

Joined 2009-10-12

PM

Hello at all,

I am a beginner and a little confused / overwhelmed by the options. Let me first describes the goal.

As a new developer I want to connect a HRM with the PC USB Interace board + AP1 module. As 1. step, using the ANTware, I established a connection and received the right data: fine, so it works the easy way.

The 2. step is to develop a simple PC application, again using the PC USB Interface Board + AP1 module, to receive the data from the HRM.

As 3. step I want to extend the software running on our MCU to receive and store the data from the HRM.

I have seen sample applications and sources: A sample applications for the VC++ in the ANT DLL folder, an ANT_Windows_Library_Package and an ANT+ Device Profile inc. src code for the HRM. I also installed the MS VB 2008 Express Ed.

Now my question is how to start and what to do for the 2. step? (kind of sequence of tasks)

If I try to import the project file from the sample application for the VC++ in the ANT DLL folder into VB it tells me to convert it to the actual version and after doing that it cant load the project...:(

The C++ sample application for VC++ can be used as an application to receive data from a HRM using the PC USB Interface board + AP1 module?

The C Device Profile source code can be used as an application for the MCU?

When do I need the ANT_Windows_Library_Package?

I am very thankful if anyone could help me starting with a little introduction and some instruction!!! smile
Thanks a lot!

---
Ben      
RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 662

Joined 2012-10-09

PM

If I try to import the project file from the sample application for the VC++ in the ANT DLL folder into VB it tells me to convert it to the actual version and after doing that it cant load the project..

You will need to use VC++ 2008 to open the project, it is not compatible with VB.