Welcome Guest,Register Now

ANT Forum

Welcome guest, please Login or Register

You are here: Forum Home → ANT Developer’s Forums → ANTWareII → Thread

Can I connect to multiple USB sticks using ANTware?

RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 140

Joined 2008-12-09

PM

Yes. On startup, ANTwareII will list all available ANT USB devices on the left side panel.      

Signature

For a complete list of frequently asked questions and answers, please view the FAQ user profile by clicking on the FAQ user name. 

Rank

Total Posts: 2

Joined 0

PM

Hello,

I'm a new ANT+ programmer and I want to know how can I communicate with two ANT USB sticks, which is a transmitter and a receiver through ANTware II?      
Rank

Total Posts: 19

Joined 2012-05-08

PM

Hi fr.dias

Here's a runthrough, just to be thorough...

With your USB sticks inserted, let windows find the drivers if they haven't already been installed. Drivers can be found on the website, but if you've plugged them in before then they're likely installed.

Open up ANTwareII. Your devices should show up on the left hand side. They'll be named something like Device A and Device B. Keep in mind that they may not be A and B but its not a big deal.
If they don't automatically show up, hit the refresh button at the top of that area.

MASTER SETUP

1) Now you get to configure the channels! Lets say you want to make A your master and B your slave. Click on Device A to view its channels. Now in the centre you should see a little world of new options and buttons. Well done.

2) Right under the title "Device A: Channel 0" you'll see the Mandatory Channel Setup group box. Start with the Channel Assignment section and select Master (selected by default).
Expand the Channel Assignment box. You'll get more options which I won't get into. The ANT Message Protocol and Usage document has good explanations of these options. Press Assign.
Did you notice anything in the "Feedback display" box?