Welcome guest, please Login or Register

FitCare Heart rate

Rank

Total Posts: 6

Joined 2016-12-14

PM

Hi,

I am new to the ANT,
we want to monitor the heart rate with Fitcare device.
Already we bought the "ANTAP281M4IB" and connected to an microcontroller.
I just finish reading the "D00000652_ANT_Message_Protocol_and_Usage_Rev_5.1.pdf"
for getting stated , I need to know the answer of these questions:
please kindly help me with those.

1- First of all , is the ANT2 module is slave or the heart rate module is the slave?
2- How can I found which channel should I open on the ANT module?
3- what is the data coming from heart rate module ? I mean how can I parse the message?
4- what step should i take to initialize the ANT module?
5- is there any documents of sample code for that?

another thing about your website, in some pages i see the message that I do not have authorize to see that page, How should I solve this as well?

looking forward to hearing from you.
Ali

RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 744

Joined 2012-09-14

PM

Hi Ali,

The ANT+ Heart Rate Device Profile details the channel parameters and the message format of your received packets.

ANT+ HR sensors broadcast using an ANT master channel, and you can receive from it using a slave channel. You can find an embedded ANT+ HR example on the bottom right of the Downloads page.

If you do not have access to all of the free material, you must upgrade your account from Basic to ANT+ Adopter by passing through the clickthrough agreement.

Cheers,
Harrison      
Rank

Joined 2016-12-14

PM

Dear Harrison,

Thank you so much for your help, I got the docs and seems all information that i need are there!
Again thanks for your support.

King Regards,
Ali

Rank

Joined 2016-12-14

PM

Dear Harrison,

Hope you are fine,

Now I can comunicate with ANT and my setup commands are like this:

ANT_AssignChannel(0,0,0);
ANT_ChannelId(0,0,120,0);
ANT_ChannelPeriod(0,8070);
ANT_SearchTimeout(0,30);
ANT_ChannelRFFreq(0,57);