Welcome Guest,Register Now

ANT Forum

Welcome guest, please Login or Register

Private Network Key - Android Studio

Rank

Total Posts: 3

Joined 2020-06-21

PM

I am trying to use the AquireChannels sample app that came with the sdk to learn and to connect to a Garmin LidarLitev4. The LidarLitev4 uses the garmin developer private network key with which I am able to connect to the Lidar using the Antware II program. I am using Android Studio and I am a novice at java programming.
When I try to pass the network key to the AquireChannelOnPrivateNetwork method I am getting a Unhandled exception: com.dsi.ant.channel.UnsupportedFeatureException
Any ideas on what I am doing wrong?

Here is my code.
private NetworkKey mNetworkKey = new NetworkKey(new byte[]{(byte)0xB3, (byte)0xA2, (byte)0x13, (byte)0x43, (byte)0x7D, (byte)0x22, (byte)0xD1, (byte)0x11});

mAntChannel = mAntChannelProvider.acquireChannelOnPrivateNetwork(this, mNetworkKey); <---get unhandled exception

Thanks in advance.      
RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 744

Joined 2012-09-14

PM

Where did you find that network key?

The issue is most likely because the key you used is different from the official Garmin Developer Network key, which can be found here:
https://www.thisisant.com/developer/ant-plus/ant-plus-basics/network-keys      
Rank

Joined 2020-06-21

PM

Thanks for the reply. You are correct that what I posted was not the Garmin developer key, I was messing around trying different things and had the wrong key in there when I posted. I replaced the key with the correct Garmin developer key and I still have the same issue. I am attaching the java file and screenshot of what I am getting.      

Image Attachments

ChannelProvider-UnhandledException.jpg

Click thumbnail to see full-size image

File Attachments

Rank

Joined 2020-06-21

PM

I'm not sure how I missed this before , but I just went back and re-read the "Creating ANT Android Applications..." manual that comes with the SDK.
I found this: